Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Oct 8

#LinkWorkerDay2020 Awards Ceremony

8th October 2020 @ 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm BST


Join us at the UK Annual Social Prescribing Link Worker Day Awards Ceremony to celebrate Social Prescribing Link Workers impact and recognise all those who have made outstanding contributions to powering up community wellbeing.

Social Prescribing Link Worker of The Year Finalists

  • Sean Macfarlane (Scottish Communities for Health & Wellbeing)
  • Maxine Bowler (Heeley Development Trust)
  • Rafia Haque (United Welsh)
  • Hannah Edwards (Cyrenians)
  • Bronagh Cooper (Bogside and Brandywell Health Forum)
Social Prescribing Programme of The Year Finalists
  • Wolverhampton Voluntary Sector Council
  • Edinburgh Health & Social Care Partnership
  • H4All
  • Merton Voluntary Service Council
  • Humber Teaching NHS Foundation Trust
Community Group of The Year Finalists
  • Highcliffe Medical Centre Practice Health champions
  • YAP (The Health and Social Care Alliance)
  • The Affected Group (Community360)
  • MHA-Hart and Rushmore Live at Home Scheme
  • The Pollok Health Walk (The Health and Social Care Alliance)
Social Prescribing Manager of The Year Finalists
  • Jennifer Williams (City Health Care Partnership)
  • Michael Waugh (Newcastle GP Services)
  • Roseann Logan (The Health and Social Care Alliance Scotland)
  • Anna Barnish (Citizens Advice Wirral)
  • Valerie Campbell (CVS Inverclyde)

This year, we are offering free #LinkWorkerDay2020Awards ceremony tickets to ALL members subject to availability.

NB: This is not part of any membership package but a one off gifting to celebrate your hardwork 🙂